I've encountered regular dragons of different color and skill, such as ice or fire breath, but I've also encountered Blood Dragons. Are new types appearing as i gain levels? Or does it relate to the main quest?


Not including story dragons (usually only a single fight, they are named. Can't recall them all):

  • Dragon
  • Ice Dragon
  • Blood Dragaon
  • Elder Dragon
  • Ancient Dragon
  • Serpentine Dragon (DragonBorn DLC)
  • Revered Dragon (DawnGuard DLC)
  • Legendary Dragon (DawnGuard DLC)

Thats in order of their strengths weakest->strongest. The appear based on your level. Higher level will encounter more elders. more information on dragons here

  • What level will the elders be seen? – Knox Jan 17 '14 at 20:04
  • @knox 40 is their base level – Rapitor Jan 17 '14 at 20:27

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.