I am trying to complete the National Pokédex. However I can't find a list of bankmon anywhere. I don't want to look into each entry on serebii or bulbabpidia, I want a list.

A bankmon is a Pokémon not catchable in XY anywhere and thus requires the Pokébank to obtain.

  • 2
    could you clarify what a bankmon is? a cursory google search reveals little.
    – Schism
    Jan 28 '14 at 19:16
  • 2
    I believe he's referring to PokeBank only Pokemon not obtainable in the X/Y game itself (including the Friend Safari only Pokemon).
    – Krazer
    Jan 28 '14 at 19:22
  • Sorry for the ambiguity. Krazer is right.
    – rom016
    Jan 28 '14 at 19:23
  • 1
    You can actually get a list on serebii...
    – Jerry
    Jan 28 '14 at 19:39
  • Ooh so there is
    – rom016
    Jan 28 '14 at 20:07

The following Pokémon cannot be obtained in XY without the use of PokéBank:

  • Rattata, Raticate
  • Meowth, Persian
  • Koffing, Weezing
  • Porygon, Porygon2, Porygon-Z
  • Mew (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Chikorita, Bayleef, Meganium
  • Cyndaquil, Quilava, Typhlosion
  • Totodile, Croconaw, Feraligatr
  • Misdreavus, Mismagius
  • Unown
  • Stantler
  • Raikou, Entei, Suicune
  • Lugia
  • Ho-Oh
  • Celebi (not needed for completing National Pokédex; obtainable by registering with PokéBank before a certain date)
  • Treecko, Grovyle, Sceptile
  • Mudkip, Marshtomp, Swampert
  • Torchic, Blaziken, Combusken (available through a now-ended WiFi distribution for XY)
  • Slakoth, Vigoroth, Slaking
  • Baltoy, Claydol
  • Feebas, Milotic
  • Castform
  • Regirock, Regice, Registeel
  • Latias, Latios
  • Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza
  • Jirachi (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Deoxys (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Turtwig, Grotle, Torterra
  • Chimchar, Monferno, Infernape
  • Piplup, Prinplup, Empoleon
  • Kricketot, Kricketune
  • Cherubi, Cherrim
  • Buneary, Lopunny
  • Glameow, Purugly
  • Finneon, Lumineon
  • Uxie, Mesprit, Azelf
  • Dialga, Palkia, Giratina
  • Heatran
  • Regigigas
  • Cresselia
  • Phione, Manaphy (Manaphy isn't needed for completing the National Pokédex, but Phione is)
  • Darkrai (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Shaymin (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Arceus (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Victini (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Snivy, Servine, Serperior
  • Tepig, Pignite, Emboar
  • Oshawott, Dewott, Samurott
  • Cottonee, Whimsicott
  • Darumaka, Darmanitan
  • Yamask, Cofagrigus
  • Frillish, Jellicent
  • Tynamo, Eelektrik, Eelektross
  • Elgyem, Beheeyem
  • Bouffalant
  • Cobalion, Terrakion, Virizion
  • Tornadus, Thundurus, Landorus
  • Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem
  • Keldeo (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Meloetta (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • Genesect (not needed for completing National Pokédex)
  • 1
    Do you know if Phione and Manaphy will be required to complete the National Dex?
    – C-dizzle
    Jan 30 '14 at 19:47
  • @C-dizzle: They are not required. I missed them when I was adding those notes.
    – jwodder
    Jan 30 '14 at 22:02
  • Thanks... I didn't think they would be required but just wanted to make sure.
    – C-dizzle
    Jan 30 '14 at 22:41

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.