6

A year back my iPod got stolen. On the ipod I had Clash of Clans and as a result I decided to use a "Find my iPhone" app and check the box where it says "erase all data and personal info from this iPod once it gets connected to wifi".

My problem is that now that I have a new phone and am still playing Clash of Clans with the same account. It seems, though, that someone has access to my village because when i get on the game I have my army camps full of goblins and stuff like that.

I need help on how to solve this because I have spent 100 dollars so far on this base and I really don't want to erase it. Is there something I can do to keep the other person out of my account/village?

  • Woah, calm down. I'm not sure if we can help you with this. – peper757 Mar 19 '14 at 22:42
  • Did you try changing your account password? – GnomeSlice Mar 19 '14 at 22:44
  • Yes, i have try changing everything. But somehow he stills is able to change things around. – user72200 Mar 19 '14 at 23:17
  • 1
    in reality he shouldn't be able to enter your account if you change your password – David Toh Mar 20 '14 at 1:41
  • 2
    Trouble is that even if you reset your password, the other device can still have a "Keep me logged in" option checked, so the only way would be to remotely reset the phone. – Ben May 20 '14 at 6:00
7

You write a message to SuperCell and they will ask you some info like below

  • When did you start playing on this account?
  • Where (which city) did you create the account?
  • When did you notice that your account was compromised?
  • What device(s) do you use to play the account?
1

If you sync your game via your Facebook profile instead of your Game Center the game will prompt you once in a while to re-log since Facebook's authentication has a lifespan of a few hours to days while Game Center is account bound.

Things like erasing your device can only be done if you use iCloud's Find My Device function, not via your phone company.

0

You should call your old phone company and tell them to stop your old phone from working because its stolen. So they will erase everything in your old phone. And the one who stole it wont be able to use it or even sell it because everything erased from it. And its reported stolen. They even blocks it I think. So he will not be able to open it even

  • This only possible for some phone companies. – George Norberg May 20 '14 at 12:31

protected by Community Sep 14 '14 at 23:32

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.