3

In the Friends menu next to your status you can broadcast a message to your friends (send a pop-up in their game with your message). This message then sticks next to your status in order to indicate what you are up to in the game at the moment :

Cropped screenshot of status/message block

My issue is that when I want to erase this message, it seems I can only do it by first sending an empty one (that will send an empty pop-up to all my friends in game) which is kind of annoying :

Cropped screenshot of message broadcast form

  • Clicking "OK" with an empty text send an empty pop-up (see image below)
  • Clicking "CANCEL" cancels the edit and leave my previous custom status

Cropped screenshot showing "Broadcast sent"

How do I clear my custom status without sending an empty pop-up to my entire friendlist ?

  • Does it actually send an empty broadcast or does it just say it did to make the client logic easier? I don't think I've ever gotten a notification with an empty message. – Troyen Jul 22 '14 at 20:30
  • @Troyen I've recieved empty broadcastfrom my friends so I assume it does =) – WizLiz Jul 23 '14 at 6:19
-1

The simple answer is to type a message - There is no way to clear your status without it sending a message to your friends - it will always have a message attached.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.