8

The other player wins with a straight, but I had a flush. Why do I lose?

Enter image description here

1
  • 1
    In Omaha, you're forced to play 2 cards from your hand. Any combination of course, but 2 cards minimum. So your K, A is just high card. – FoxMcCloud Aug 22 '14 at 13:41
23

Seems like, you did not have a flush.

According to the Omaha Hi/Lo Poker rules from Pokerstars:

All players use exactly two cards from their four hole cards in conjunction with exactly three cards from the board to make the best five-card poker hand possible.

Since you only had 1 diamonds card (King) in your hole cards (your hand), you could not make a flush.

9

The rules for Omaha High Low state that you have to use two cards from your hole and three from the board to make a hand.

Your flush only included one card from your hole.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.