Until recently, level 8 was the maximum level in Ingress, but now there are more levels. What are the benefits when you level after level 8? I think there aren't any higher resonators or bursters.

1 Answer 1


There are no higher resonators than 8 but if you get above level 8 you will get some benefits.

I found nice infographics about it here: https://plus.google.com/+Ingress/posts/hJdabxHHmYD

enter image description here

  • 4
    In case someone is wondering, like I was, the hexagons represent badges you need to reach a level. Silver, gold and the one above respective.
    – DJ Pirtu
    Commented Aug 29, 2014 at 19:06
  • 5
    Bronze > Silver > Gold > Platinum > Onyx/Black Commented Aug 29, 2014 at 19:14
  • This is fine, but it really only tells you 2 things. XM capacity and recharge range. what about other things? Portal submission (level 10), OPR access (level 12), etc? Commented Mar 12, 2019 at 13:44

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .