7

I just created my first Chalice Dungeon, and I've been working on beating it. I haven't beat it yet.

But now when I check the Chalice Dungeon info, it says this message in red at the bottom.

Why? What's it do?

2

Is it still playable? Then don't mind the message.

If it became unplayable, I guess the Glyph got corrupt or something. Try to make a new one. If it was made with a Chalice without the word "root" in it you will get the same dungeon anyway.

EDIT: I looked some more into it since I got the same message: Is it possible that your dungeon is more then a week/few weeks old? If so, it probably means because the dungeon is created some time ago, the game threw it away from the server. To make the Glyph available for a new dungeon. This means you can still play the dungeon, but none can join you since you're playing SinglePlayer when playing in the deleted dungeon (atleast thats what I think).

The reason why I think that, is because yesterday I saw some posts about people who lost their character after they stopped playing for a few weeks while their character was still inside the dungeon. And they all had the same message as you on their Chalice dungeon.

3
  • 1
    It's still playable. Can other players join me still? What does the message mean? – Zeno May 18 '15 at 15:28
  • @Zeno, I guess people can still join you since you can play it too. Idk what the message means though, but I think you should just ignore it unless it pops-up again with other chalice dungeons. – BadAtPHP May 19 '15 at 15:51
  • @Zeno I edited my post, I think I found out what it means. – BadAtPHP May 24 '15 at 11:24

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.