From what I know, you can do maps in order to get books that let you prestige your equipment.

However as I found out there's a limit to this, after a while the final reward changes from a book to something else.

I discovered that after completing a few zones that when I created a new map and ran through that, the final reward was again a prestige.

So how can I know when the final reward will be a prestige item? How much of the world do I need to do before getting more?


Each world will generate maps of a level equivalent to the world number - maps created while on world 9, will be lvl 9.

There are currently only a set number of item unlocks per level. So once you've collected all the level 9 items, there will be no more until you create a map on world 10 (a level 10 map). However, it may be worthwhile to sit on a map and grind out resources for a bit so that you are better prepared (better gear / more gyms / more trainers) for the next level.

Last I've checked, starting at lvl 6 (I lost track where in here the Mansion unlocks):

  • Map lvl 6
    • Shield, Dagger, Boots (mk II)
  • Map lvl 7
    • Mace, Helmet (mk II)
  • Map lvl 8
    • Polearm, Pants (mk II)
  • Map lvl 9
    • Battleaxe, Shoulderguards (mk II)
  • Map lvl 10
    • Greatsword, Breastplate (mk II)

Map lvl 11 starts to unlock the mk III gear (Shield, Dagger, Boots), so presumably it cycles every 5 levels.

If you skip a level, for example if you complete world 8 without exploring any level 8 maps, the next world's maps will contain the otherwise 'missed' items. So the lvl 9 map would contain 4 items (Polearm, Pants, Battleaxe, Shoulderguards) rather than the usual 2.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.