Each type of chalice (Pthumeru, Loran, and Isz) can yield one Blood Rock among the treasures found in chests. There are well known glyph to get these, but a majority are root chalices with some nasty additional rites that I don't quite want to spend the time on now.

Are there standard chalices that I can use to get my three blood rocks with easy accessibility?

1 Answer 1


There are glyphs for standard Pthumeru Ihyll, Lower Loran, and Great Isz which grant you Blood Rocks, all on the first layer pre-dungeons.

Their glyphs are as follows:

  1. Pthumeru Ihyll - jrwffkyp
  2. Great Isz - rpzkeauc
  3. Lower Loran - 6rxwxu3e

These Blood Rocks can only be obtained once per dungeon type (Pthumeru, Loran, and Isz). That is, if you obtain a Blood Rock from Pthumeru Iyhll above, no other Pthumeru chalice will yield a Blood Rock in a chest. It will instead be replaced with Great One's Wisdom.

This means you can only get three Blood Rocks within the chalice dungeons, but this excludes drops from bosses. The last boss of any depth 5 chalice has a small chance of dropping a Blood Rock, but the only limiting factor here is luck; you can farm these bosses for Blood Rocks until your heart's content (or your patience runs out)!

  • Cannot find that Lower Loran chalice. Is the glyph correct?
    – oedalis
    Nov 19, 2015 at 19:59
  • 2
    @oedalis Apologies! The glyph for Lower Loran had a typo and it is now corrected. Thank you for the heads up!
    – Leon7C
    Nov 19, 2015 at 20:06
  • Found the correct glyph: 6rxwxu3e
    – oedalis
    Nov 19, 2015 at 20:44

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .