10

Suppose I have a card with a deathrattle, such as Cairne Bloodhoof. What happens if I use a card that gives a minion a deathrattle, Ancestral Spirit, to the minion?

I can see two possibilities:

  • The minion's deathrattle is replaced
  • The minion is given an additional deathrattle
9

From the Hearthstone Wiki: Minions may benefit from multiple Deathrattles at the same time.

In your example, Cairne's bloodrattle would go off first, summoning the 4/5 Baine. After that, Ancestral Spirit would resummon Cairne.

0

In addition to Kexlox' answer: there is already a minion with two deathrattles: Anub'arak. When it dies, it is returned to your hand and a 4/4 Nerubian is summoned. So if this minion has already two deathrattles, it can be expected that all minions can have multiple.

enter image description here

  • 22
    Isn't that just a single deathrattle with two effects? – Jacob Raihle Dec 19 '15 at 22:49
  • I suppose it might come down to semantics as it really has no bearing one way or the other, but I would definitely consider that a single Deathrattle effect as there is only a single "Deathrattle" keyword. There is no precedent for a card coming stock with two Deathrattle effects, likely because there is no appreciable difference whether it's two effects or one with multiple interactions. – Nathan K Jan 26 '16 at 14:56

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.