9

The scenario is pretty simple. Say I copy the deathrattle of a "Fiery Bat" onto my raptor. If my raptor dies, will N'Zoth the Corrupter re-summon it?

I understand that N'Zoth will not re-summon minions that have been "given" a deathrattle. But does the raptor's ability really count as "giving" itself a deathrattle?

7

No, N'Zoth will not re-summon Unearthed Raptor. It isn't a Deathrattle minion, it's a Battlecry minion. Once it's dead, it no longer has the Deathrattle attached.

Blizzard confirmation

|improve this answer|||||
  • Awww... I was really hoping to make use of this interaction in my Raptor Rogue deck... guess it just wasnt meant to be – David Toh Apr 29 '16 at 5:48

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.