1

I was experiencing on system settings with my xbox 360. I plugged in a 16 Gb usb drive , went to storage and pressed Y, i was prompted with options but i chose copy.. configure. I moved all games and profiles to the usb drive. Is it possible to copy all the items back?

  • Choosing "copy" usually doesn't remove the files from the source. Meaning that your files should still be on the hard drive. – Daniel Oct 21 '16 at 12:47
  • I'm wondering if your question has already been answered. If so could you please accept the answer so that other people with the same question can see that there is an accepted answer available? – Daniel Nov 8 '16 at 7:20
2

If what you are saying is that you moved all games and profiles from your Xbox 360 towards your USB-drive then yes, they can be copied or moved back.

Follow these steps to do so:

Copy, move, or delete individual items

  1. From Xbox Home, go to settings, and then select System.
  2. Select Storage.
  3. Select the storage device that contains the content you want to copy, move, or delete:
    • Hard Drive: Your console’s hard drive.
    • Cloud Saved Games: Storage space on our Xbox Live servers. For more information, see Store your saved games in the cloud.
    • USB Storage Device: A USB storage device, such as a USB flash drive plugged into your console. To learn more about USB flash drives, see USB flash drive support for Xbox 360.
    • Memory Unit: A memory unit plugged into your original Xbox 360 console.
  4. Select the type of content that you want to copy, move, or delete:

  5. Within the content type that you selected, click to select the item that you want to copy, move, or delete. To move multiple items at once, see Copy or move multiple items using the Transfer Content option.
  6. Select Copy, Move, or Delete.

    • If you're copying or moving content: Select the storage device that you want to copy or move the item or items to.

      Note After you've copied or moved the content from your console to a storage device, it's okay to repeat this step but instead select Delete to delete the content.

    • If you're deleting content: Click Yes to confirm the deletion.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.