I own the following Star wars games

  1. Dark Forces
  2. Jedi Knight: Dark Forces 2
  3. Jedi Knight: Mysteries of the Sith
  4. Jedi Knight 2: Jedi Outcast
  5. Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy

What is the proper playing order of these games regarding the storyline? Also am I missing any game that is part of the storyline?


1 Answer 1


Okay so if you want to play your games in the chronological order.

  • Dark Forces - 0 BBY - 1 ABY

  • Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II - 5 ABY

  • Jedi Knight: Mysteries of the Sith - 10 ABY

  • Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast - 12 ABY

  • Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy - 14 ABY

Which is the entire series of Jedi Knight games. If you are curious in the slightest you can check out the chronological timeline I found and used as my source for this.

Source: Star Wars Video Game Timeline

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .