3

I've got the Amulet, and my character is a proficient spellcaster that does not have any quick ways to regain energy. The wiki says that "carrying" the amulet incurs a 1 pt - 2n (n=spell energy cost) penalty. If I'm careful to drop the amulet prior to casting, do I avoid this penaly? Or, is it based on the fact that I have retrieved it?

4

My apologies, this is something that I should have tried in Wizard Mode. And, in wizmode, the answer is yes. Dropping the amulet does avoid the penalty.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.