0

If Oranguru tries to use Instruct but the Pokémon it chose to point to faints before the move, does Instruct work or not?

For example, suppose the following situation:

  1. Salamence used Draco Meteor

  2. Salamence fainted.

  3. Oranguru used Instruct (and is going to use Draco Meteor)

In this case, does the move Instruct succeed or not?

1 Answer 1

3

Instruct does not work like Copycat. Instruct causes the target to immediately use the last move they used, so in your case it would fail for two reasons:

  • Instruct would have no target

  • Even if Instruct could target a fainted Pokémon, the Pokémon would not be able to use any move as it is fainted

1
  • Nice, thanks. And I just noticed it is Draco Meteor!
    – Blaszard
    Feb 12, 2017 at 11:49

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .