2

I have 4 worlds already and wanted to delete one, all worlds I've gotten items that I brought back to my first world. I'm just wondering if I delete a world would the items I received will stay?

1
  • You could put the items in your pocket and transfer them to another world but AFAIK deleting a world deletes everything in it, including chests and their contents. – Dpeif May 23 '17 at 22:45
5

Items within a world are self-contained, and unaffected by the deletion of their source. Items held by a character are also self-contained, and are unaffected by the deletion of their source. If you delete a world, all items within that world will be deleted, but a character holding items from that world will keep their items. The same can be said for another world containing items obtained from the deleted world; all items within the world will remain (except for those held by characters).

tl;dr Yes.

Edit: The contents of piggy banks and safes are character specific, can be accessed from any world using the same character, and remain attached to the character regardless of a world being deleted. Thanks, Ben Ong.

1
  • 1
    Add on point: Piggy Bank and Safe are considered personal, those items will stay with the character when the world is deleted too – Ben Ong Jun 1 '17 at 8:13

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.