2

I digitally downloaded a game on my PS4. If I choose to uninstall it to free up space, will my progress will be saved and available if I choose to reinstall it at some point?

1 Answer 1

2

Yes, if you delete a game from your PS4, you will have access to your old save file whenever you choose to reinstall it.

I recently reinstalled God Eater 2 after playing nearly a year ago and my save file was accessible (though I opted to create a new file, because I did not remember where I was in the story).

2
  • In many cases, I've found that most of my saves are on the Playstation Network Cloud as well. Jun 23, 2017 at 12:16
  • Of course, this assumes you don't go deleting stuff from your save data folders.
    – pboss3010
    Mar 4, 2019 at 17:23

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .