1

There are some cards that has the word "destroy a friendly minion".

I was wondering does that stop deathrattle effects from firing off?

IE for example if I have a ravenous pterrordax (destroy minion to adapt twice) in my hand and I cast it on a dreadsteed (at turn end will summon another dreadsteed deathrattle). Will it prevent that deathrattle from firing off?

I am thinking of maybe trying to put dreadsteed's deathrattle to use in the new knight of the frozen throne expansion wild deck.

  • 1
    As a sidenote: "destroy" cards do circumvent minions that trigger an effect when taking damage (e.g. acolyte of pain). – Flater Feb 23 '18 at 11:52
4

No it does not prevent it from going off UNLESS they are silenced.If they are silenced, deathrattle has no effect.

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.