Say I have a Molten Blade in my hand, which turns into a random weapon and I also have a Dead Man's Hand which shuffles my hand into my deck.

If I allow my Molten Blade to transform into another weapon and then use Dead Man's Hand, does it stay a Molten Blade or does that card turn into whatever Molten Blade was at the time that I had cast Dead Man's Hand?


I tested this out with 'Molten Blade', 'Shifter Zerus' and 'Shifting Scroll'. In all 3 cases you get what the card is currently turned into. enter image description here

In this case Zerus turned into an Ancient of Lore and Molten Blade into Glaivezooka when I shuffled them in.

| improve this answer | |
  • 3
    Wow, nice answer. You even went with all 3 changing cards! Well done! – FoxMcCloud Dec 19 '17 at 2:19

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.