I use OpenTTD on an Android device that does not have an Internet connection or Google account associated with it. By default, "Save to network" is enabled in the Save game menu.
The problem is that my Android device will show a spinner about trying to access the network, followed by the app crashing. Fortunately, it appears that the game is saved to internal storage before the attempted network access, so the game is not lost. However, it's extremely annoying to have to reopen OpenTTD every time you save the game (and I save frequently, just in case something happens).
I have researched this online, but all the information I can find tells you to click the depressed "Save to network" button to disable the feature. This makes sense. Unfortunately, it appears that disabling this feature also requires network access, so the app crashes, and the feature is not disabled.
How do I disable this feature in OpenTTD?