0

WHY I AM ASKING THIS: When I tried to save, it gave an error code -5. As usual, I posted a question on Arqade ("What is the error code -5 when saving in Geometry Dash?"). Somebody gave an answer, which said to refresh login, but I didn't know whether refresh login could erase all unsaved data (I could not try it out myself because the last time I had saved was when I had 6 demons and less than 1000 stars, so if it did, then I'd basically lose all my progress)

THE QUESTION: Does the Refresh Login button erase all your unsaved progress?

WHAT I HAVE TRIED: Looking it up on Google, and asking all my friends who play Geometry Dash.

Answers would be greatly appreciated.

1

It doesn't erase any data at all, since you dont log out and back in, you only reenter your account details

0
1

No. Because it is refresh, not unlink. If you want to save your progress, I have better way for you:

  1. Go in your File Explorer.
  2. Go in "C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\GeometryDash"(Turn on hidden files).
  3. Copy all available files.
  4. Paste copied files in any location you want. For example "F:\GeometryDashProgressFolder".
  5. Now, "F:\GeometryDashProgressFolder" is your progress folder and if you want to load your progress, You must copy all available files in "F:\GeometryDashProgressFiles" and paste in "C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\GeometryDash"

WARNING

It is your old progress, not new progress. If you want to load new progress, you must do all of this works again.

1
  • Yeah, I eventually found this out a few years later. Thanks for the answer!
    – MilkyWay90
    Jan 5 '21 at 17:00

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.