Yesterday, I activated the 2 player feature, just to see what the second player could do.

Thing is, I never figured out an in-game way to deactivate it. I ended up closing the application and starting it back up again to remove the second player.

Is there any quicker way than resetting the entire game? Something that can be done in-game to remove the 2nd player?

up vote 13 down vote accepted

The second player can leave the game at any time by shaking their half of the controller, the same way they join in.

  • Oh, I thought they joined in when they pressed A. Should try it out. – Fredy31 Nov 19 at 19:20
  • 4
    That mechanism seems ripe for accidental disconnects... – jpmc26 Nov 20 at 6:04
  • @jpmc26 Accidental disconnecting is exactly how I discovered it. Not sure if you can disconnect in a battle though. – Nathan Nov 20 at 13:28
  • 1
    @Nathan You cannot. – MalikTH Nov 20 at 22:35

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.