With the advent of Season 9 in League of Legends, Riot has implemented separate ranks per role. If I am Platinum to Diamond in all of my roles, will I get a separate inactivity decay timer for each of them?

  • Hard to find an answer to this. Even their faq page doesn't help much. I would assume they arent all split as that would require significantly more games played Jan 26, 2019 at 18:36
  • @VanBuzzKill I would expect this to become common knowledge in 2 weeks or so, when decay timers start for Diamond players who finished their placements on the first day.
    – Yuu
    Feb 6, 2019 at 7:19

1 Answer 1


It has been confirmed that each role has its own separate decay timer.

However, when you play a position, the timer is reset for that position and every position with a lower rank. Decay timer also now only applies to Diamond 4 and above.

Decay timer remains the same as last season for Master+.

Source: https://nexus.leagueoflegends.com/en-us/2019/02/ask-riot-ranked-and-more-ranked/

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .