2

Near the end of Final Fantasy X it is revealed that:

Lord Zaon was the first final Aeon forged by the bond between him and Lady Yunalesca. The old man in Zanarkand says roughly: "The final Aeon can no longer be summoned. [Zaon]'s soul is gone."
I assume, that for some time summoners could use the Aeon produced by Lord Zaons fayth to fight Sin, but no longer, which is the reason that summoners must sacrifice one of their guardians to aquire their own final Aeon.
It is also said, that this final Aeon, if it defeats Sin, becomes Sin itself. So if all of that is true, then how could a final Aeon be used multiple times? If it defeats Sin it disappears.
But apparently Lady Yunalesca, who was the first to defeat Sin, used a final Aeon other summoners were also able to use for some time, afterwards.

Is that poor word choice and

Lord Zaons Aeon was also only used this one time

or is that an inconsistency in the rules?

  • 2
    "But apparently Lady Yunalesca, who was the first to defeat Sin, used a final Aeon other summoners were also able to use for some time, afterwards." Where did you read about that? I've never heard of this before, the only "Final" Aeon used multiple times in the games wasn't used on Sin – CoqPwner Jan 11 at 14:04

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.