1

I understand why it allocates the space. I am just wondering what specifically happens when you cancel mid preallocation.

3

Assuming you're talking about pre-allocating space to install a game, cancelling this process cancels the download and installation process as well. This means your game won't be installed.

Any space already allocated will be returned to normal

| improve this answer | |
  • 1
    But does it restore the file system back to before the pre-allocation began? – Lore Friendly Apr 13 at 5:21
  • 2
    Yes, it does return the blocked storage space. – DrFish Apr 13 at 6:49

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.