3

If a player activates a Dagger of Paranoia (to kill a random night visitor), and another player visits them to cast a Potion of Ineptitude on them to disable active item use that night, which takes precedence? Does the Dagger-holder kill the person visiting with the Potion, or does the person administering the Potion to inactivate the Dagger use get there first?

1

The Potion is marked as a blocking item, which are executed before non-blocking items.

So you could use a Potion of Ineptitude on a player using a dagger and the dagger should not activate, so you would be safe from harm.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.