0

When I go into the world, the settings for multiplayer are shown as off, but when I leave the world and go to edit, they are shown as on. No matter how many times or how many ways I try turning it on and off again, none of my friends are able to join. I was wondering if having the settings on 'Friends of Friends' made it possible only for those people to join, and not friends specifically, but I don't think that's how it works - correct me though if the 'friends of friends' setting does only allow those people and not just friends to join, though. Is there any way I can fix this without deleting Minecraft and re-downloading it? I'm worried it would delete my progress or my worlds. I just need help getting it to show multiplayer as on when I'm in the world and out of the world, so I know my friends can join. Thanks!

  • If you're on iOS you can easily offload it (not delete) and then redownload it. Also "friends of friends" allows your friends to join, and also your friends' friends. – Penguin Jan 13 at 20:25

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.