5

When leveling up my character, I have the option to take the War Caster feat which says I can use a reaction to cast Shocking Grasp at a target moving out of melee range. However, my character does not have Shocking Grasp as a cantrip.

If I take the War Caster feat, will my character be able to use Shocking Grasp as a reaction even if they don't have it as a Cantrip?

1 Answer 1

7

Yes, they can/will.

I've had the War Caster feat on both my main character sorcerer and on Shadowheart, and the prompt will show up under the right conditions without either of them having the Shocking Grasp cantrip.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .