12

The demo for Super Stardust HD added its trophy list to my PS3. I don't plan on buying that game and don't want to see its list of trophies for the rest of my life. Any way to delete them?

Update: you can vote for this feature on the Playstation.Blog Share site.

0

4 Answers 4

7

No, it is not possible to delete trophies as soon as they have been uploaded to the Playstation Network (e.g. If you are always online, it happens as you get them.)

However, if you are not connected to the internet, there is one DRASTIC option, that also WILL DELETE ALL SAVEGAMES and all non-synched trophies, and that is to format your internal harddrive.

But, other than that, there is no way to delete a trophy one it hit PSN

3
  • They don't upload as you get them. You have to do a sync AFAIK for them to upload.
    – Corv1nus
    Commented Aug 6, 2010 at 12:49
  • @Corv1nus it maybe the case then when you wrote your comment, this was true, but now syncing occurs automatically. I've never had to sync and I can see all my trophies via my PSN trophy page.
    – SSH This
    Commented Feb 26, 2013 at 19:54
  • 1
    @SSHThis In 2010 it was correct. Now (2013) they sync online as soon as you view them on the PS3 unless you specify for them not to.
    – Corv1nus
    Commented Feb 26, 2013 at 20:47
1

I've seen this as well for demos on PS3, specifically PSN games. If you don't have it synced yet then yeah, they can be deleted. If you've already synced by either viewing your profile or your trophies then I don't think you can delete them.

I wish you could though as I've seen the same thing for games I don't plan on buying.

-1

This is possible from PS4 or PS5, but only if you've earned 0 trophies in the game.

From the trophies menu, navigate to the game, press Options, and select "Delete".

Screenshot of a 0% trophy list about to be deleted from the PS4 UI

(image source: https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2015/03/guide_how_to_remove_0_percent_trophies_from_your_ps4_profile)

-2

You could try deleting the game from your PS3.

5
  • Nope, that doesn't work. =/ Commented Jul 24, 2013 at 20:37
  • Worked for me, so I don't know why it won't work for you.
    – user52509
    Commented Jul 24, 2013 at 20:43
  • Well, it might work if you haven't synced it to PSN yet. Commented Jul 24, 2013 at 20:44
  • yes that might be right, thanks for clearing that up for me.
    – user52509
    Commented Jul 25, 2013 at 10:40
  • So what does happens if I deleted the game from one console and after some time I install it again? Does all work have to be done again? It would be joke... Commented Aug 20, 2021 at 17:15

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .