There is a daily achievement called Daily Kill Variety. I'm curious if there is a list anywhere of what the different enemy types are and what enemies belong to each type. Today I killed a Ram, a Moose, and a Doe and I only gained 1 toward this achievement (starting from 0 for the day). Clearly these are all the same type.

  • Duplicate of gaming.stackexchange.com/questions/82296/…
    – pleinolijf
    Commented Oct 10, 2012 at 7:24
  • 1
    It's not really the same - the other question wants to know how to keep track, this one wants a list.
    – Gwen
    Commented Oct 10, 2012 at 8:35
  • 1
    @pleinolijf They're related, but not duplicates.
    – Luke
    Commented Oct 10, 2012 at 10:54
  • check the achievement category for monster kills. 'slayer' i think. I think this will list all of the monster categories.(because you get achievements for slaying x of each type)
    – Colin D
    Commented Oct 10, 2012 at 20:33
  • @ColinD: But they don't list all the categories - for example, there is no achievement for slaying Felines, like Stalkers, Jaguar, etc
    – Gwen
    Commented Oct 11, 2012 at 11:52

1 Answer 1


The bestiary category on the official wiki is a good guideline, each of the subcategories generally count as their own creature type for kill variety.

  • This is pretty close, but they list Ram and Moose in separate categories. Which doesn't align with my results from testing. Looks like this may be more difficult than I anticipated.
    – Luke
    Commented Oct 11, 2012 at 15:17
  • Ya, it should be used as a loose guideline because it doesn't correspond 100%. It also lists grubs as their own group although, at least for the slayer achievements, they count as wurms.
    – Brian
    Commented Oct 11, 2012 at 15:32

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .