I just finished beating Orcs Must Die! in the middle difficulty. I was considering playing through in nightmare mode, but I don't care to if it is all the same levels. How is nightmare different?


Yes, it is all the same levels. However, they are significantly more difficult because:

  • The enemies that spawn are significantly more difficult (more heavy orcs, ogres, etc)
  • Your traps and weapons do less damage
  • There is no wait time between rounds
  • 1
    Also, you have a chance to receive another 5 skulls per level to spend on upgrades. – Shaun Dec 26 '12 at 19:51

Same levels, as mentioned.

To expand on nightmare, the Orcs Must Die wiki page mentions that the changes in this difficulty are:

  • Decreased player health by 50%
  • Decreased rift points by 50%
  • Increased Mob health by 20%
  • Increased Mob damage by 20%
  • Orc Warriors have Shields
  • Guardians receive 20% less damage.
  • All breaks between waves (including at the start of the stage, before the first wave is unleashed) are only 3 seconds long.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.