0

If I deactivate an account on my PS3 system, will I be able to use the games I have downloaded on another user's account, or will it get rid of them too?

  • what account are you going to deactivate? is it the one where you downloaded said games from? If so then the games will be unusable. – Dupree3 May 3 '14 at 16:52
0

EDIT: I checked a bit deeper regarding this and yes, I was wrong regarding the deactivation of the account, still the same consequence as erasing the account, the games will be rendered unusable in the system(s) you deactivate your account from.

If by deactivate you mean that you're going to erase the account, then yes, every game you've got that was downloaded by that account will be disabled, that means you won't be able to use it any more since the "owner account" is not in your system any more.

  • deactivating an account is not deleting an account its a totally different idea – Dupree3 May 3 '14 at 20:38
  • @Dupree3 thanks for the clarification, changed the answer to reflect it. – Ozmah May 3 '14 at 20:48

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.