3

I had recently purchased a refurbished PS4 but have had various issues with it. I decided to buy a brand new one but I want to remove my user from the refurbished one before I return it. Since I have created the account, I have downloaded dlc, updated games, and done various other things. I have already signed in and redownloaded the games on the new PS4. My question is, will any of that be lost when I remove my user from the refurbished PS4, or will it not affect my account at all? I know it may be a small question to post, but when I go to delete it I get the warning that I have to initialize the PS4 to remove the user, and that worries me. I have not found anything online explaining this either. Any help is appreciated, thank you.

0

Your games and dlc etc are tied to your account, not your console.

You can return the refurbished console and download all your content to your new console.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.