0

Considering the following scenario:

The attacking hero has either Cleave (if melee) or Splash (if ranged).

The target of the attack is a hero surrounded by illusions who have a "300% damage received" modifier.

When the attacker strikes one of the illusions, does the illusion amplify the attack that strikes it, which makes the cleave/splash deal 300% damage to the by-standing hero as well, or is the damage multiplier only affecting the illusion, which means that the by-standing hero takes the normal damage?

1

The damage taken by a target with "x% damage taken" (Illusions and victims of abilities that amplify damage such as Slardar's "Amplify") are the only ones affected by the modifier.

If someone who has 50% cleave and deals 100 damage strikes the illusion with "300% Damage Taken", the illusion will take 300 damage, and everything else around it will take 50 damage.

If someone who has 50% cleave and deals 100 damage strikes someone next to the illusion with "300% damage taken", the illusion will take 150 damage, the primary target will take 100 damage, and everyone else around it will take 50 damage.

|improve this answer|||||

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.